WIP Astral Falls

Discussion in 'Works in Progress' started by Yuli Ban, Oct 14, 2017.

1. Yuli Ban

Yuli Ban Level 18 (Magician) LitRPG Author Citizen Aspiring Writer

18%
    xp:
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    My NaNoWriMo entry and my first of three LitRPG/GameLit stories. This one's decidedly safely LitRPG.

The subreddit's already up and has been for a full year, but the story as it was at the time was a lot less coherent compared to what it is now.
    Astral Falls is the official title, but if you want to feel like you're part of an exclusive club, remember the alternative title, The World Will Love Again. I'll have that line somewhere deep inside the story.

Plotting's already underway, and I'm planning on doing vignettes. Well, I'm lying there— I've been doing vignettes for this story for five years now, but to write it as a proper LitRPG story means that it's finally coming into its own.

Word Count: 0

In the meantime, I might as well talk about the story ideas, characters, and mechanics. I'll do that as I go along. But to give you a good idea right off the bat, take this game...
    [​IMG]

.... and add fantasy races and a much different, more Tron-esque city. Not exactly Shadowrun, but perhaps something roughly approaching it.

Seagrim likes this.
  2. DJ Schinhofen

DJ Schinhofen Creator of Worlds. LitRPG Author Roleplaying Citizen Aspiring Writer

21%
    xp:
    Zone:
    The Void
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    I'll read it when you put it out there.

Yuli Ban and Paul Bellow like this.
  3. Yuli Ban

18%
    xp:
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    Overarching plot as it stands on 14/10/2017:
    Screw that. It's janky, I mean— that computer chair. Just screw that so it firms up and doesn't wobble. Also, forget about the plot for just a moment.

How do the game aspects work?