Hello there!

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by C.E. Keene, Jul 29, 2018.

1. C.E. Keene

C.E. Keene Level 8 (Thug) LitRPG Author Citizen

88%
    xp:
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    Hey everyone,

New to posting, though I've been lurking for a bit. I'm a lifelong gamer and writer who has been fortunate enough to combine those passions in many ways. I worked in the game industry for several years, both contract/remote and on-site staff positions, and while I ultimately decided the lifestyle wasn't for me (I seriously never played fewer games in my life during that time...), I learned a ton and met some amazing people I'm still friends with today.

In 2014 I started self-publishing under a pen name in a different genre, and things took off for me in 2015/2016, to the point where I was able to make it my full-time job. While I didn't discover LitRPG until early this year, I instantly fell in love with it and began planning my own. That book is now 3/4 of the way done, and I'm planning to publish it in late August. (Coinciding with the release of MHGU on the Switch, actually, as I've drawn a lot of inspiration from my love of the series.)

I'm nervous and excited about this new step, and I hope the community likes what I have to offer. I didn't come here to advertise, though. I came here to talk games and books, get recommendations, and meet some awesome people. I look forward to doing all of those things!

Oh, and if you want straight up proof that I am just hopefully addicted to the combination of writing and games, I uh... also spend my downtime (when not gaming or reading) roleplaying on play-by-post boards. *cough*

2. Simon Fiasco

Simon Fiasco Bringer of the Avocadopocalypse LitRPG Author Beta Reader Citizen Aspiring Writer

16%
    xp:
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    Welcome to the madness!

Jay and C.E. Keene like this.
  3. Jay

Jay Hiatus. LitRPG Author Beta Reader Citizen Aspiring Writer

30%
    xp:
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    [​IMG]