POLL Summoning, Evolution!

Discussion in 'Disagreements' started by Johan, May 5, 2020.

?

If a summoned creature is evolved, can the base creature be summoned again?

  1. Yes

  2. No

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. Johan

    Johan Level 17 (Theurgist) Exiles Beta Reader Citizen

    83%
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes:
    979
    xp:
    883
    LitCoin:
    2,027,943
    Zorkmid:
    66
    So lets say the Saproling is summoned and Richter casts Akaton Evolution and evolves the Saproling. Can he then summon another Saproling. If the second Saproling can be evolved then the process should then be able to be repeated until he cant control, and they attack him I guess.
     
  2. Dragon

    Dragon Level 19 (Enchanter) Exiles Beta Reader Citizen

    9%
    Messages:
    2,293
    Likes:
    1,302
    xp:
    1,018
    LitCoin:
    1,184,007
    Zorkmid:
    340
    No, he would just desummon his evolved saproling and resummon it as a saproling.
     
    Cire122 and Andrew Lynas like this.
  3. PokemonThug

    PokemonThug Level 17 (Theurgist) Roleplaying Exiles Beta Reader Citizen Aspiring Writer

    52%
    Messages:
    719
    Likes:
    267
    xp:
    852
    LitCoin:
    1,452,553
    Zorkmid:
    236
    we must try this.. and if you fail only then it does not work.
    The way I see it its like having ur creature killed. then you can summon another because you can only have a single creature X. Now with chaos you have a creature Z. z!= x bro
     
    Johan likes this.
  4. Chard

    Chard Level 5 (Veteran) Exiles Citizen

    90%
    Messages:
    11
    Likes:
    18
    xp:
    57
    LitCoin:
    294,406
    Zorkmid:
    19
    The evolution spell extends the summon length. So if you think of the summoning as an active spell effect. Once the spell effect wears off the creature goes back to its plan of existence.
    So the original spell is still active, it has just been enhanced. If you cast that spell again either nothing will happen. Or you evolved creature disappears and an un evolved one is summoned.
     
    Cire122, ShoughtLoud and Andrew Lynas like this.
  5. Dragon

    Dragon Level 19 (Enchanter) Exiles Beta Reader Citizen

    9%
    Messages:
    2,293
    Likes:
    1,302
    xp:
    1,018
    LitCoin:
    1,184,007
    Zorkmid:
    340
    So if Ash's pikachu evolves he has a raichu, but its still the same pokemon. If this creature evolves, it is still the same creature.
     
    Andrew Lynas likes this.
  6. Johan

    Johan Level 17 (Theurgist) Exiles Beta Reader Citizen

    83%
    Messages:
    1,950
    Likes:
    979
    xp:
    883
    LitCoin:
    2,027,943
    Zorkmid:
    66
    I say no, but we will see.
    So that means that all the summoned saprolings are actually all the same creature? No I think not.
     
  7. Cire122

    Cire122 Level 10 (Filcher) Exiles Citizen

    78%
    Messages:
    173
    Likes:
    87
    xp:
    289
    LitCoin:
    4,093,202
    Zorkmid:
    286
    Isn't that why the HM was laughing at Richter for trying to summon the creature he already summoned. Pretty sure when he summons something and it dies or the spell expires it is just the mana holding it together breaking up and it going back to its plane.
     
  8. Andrew Lynas

    Andrew Lynas Level 17 (Theurgist) Exiles Beta Reader Citizen

    27%
    Messages:
    877
    Likes:
    526
    xp:
    827
    Zone:
    UK
    LitCoin:
    75,758
    Zorkmid:
    5
    It could also be that each Summon Spell has only one Connection PipeLine to that Summon/Plane/ect, so trying to Summon another Being with the Same Spell would either Not Go Through because its already in use or Collapse It in order to recreate the Pipeline in order to Summon something again via it?
     
    Waterhobit likes this.
  9. Dragon

    Dragon Level 19 (Enchanter) Exiles Beta Reader Citizen

    9%
    Messages:
    2,293
    Likes:
    1,302
    xp:
    1,018
    LitCoin:
    1,184,007
    Zorkmid:
    340
    Yes, all the saprolings Richter summons is the same saproling. That's why its desummoned when he summons it again. This is textev straight from HM.
     
    Cire122 likes this.
  10. Waterhobit

    Waterhobit Level 12 (Rogue) Citizen

    80%
    Messages:
    311
    Likes:
    236
    xp:
    406
    LitCoin:
    2,099,706
    Zorkmid:
    194
    I know the text you are referring to, and you are not wrong about what it says, but it also doesn't make sense. What if his summoned saproling dies. Then everytime he casts summon saproling in the future a dead saproling should come through. Also if he evolves the saproling, then the next time he casts the spell, his evolved saproling should be summoned. It is pretty clear that it is a different being each time, hence the need to form a connection with it each time.

    I like Andrew's explanation.
    The HM could have been simplefying her explanation for Richter or the HM could be wrong. Randy has revealed in the past that the sprites have a limited knowledge set due to their seclusion.
     
  11. Cire122

    Cire122 Level 10 (Filcher) Exiles Citizen

    78%
    Messages:
    173
    Likes:
    87
    xp:
    289
    LitCoin:
    4,093,202
    Zorkmid:
    286
    If he summons a saproling and it is killed in battle the mana holding it together and its soul goes back to its plane. Almost like the mana being used is creating a body for it in The Land. So it isn't actually dead just the body it is using has died. That way he can summon it again and again even when it "dies" in battle and why you can't harvest your summons. At least that is how I think of it.
     
    Dragon likes this.
  12. Dragon

    Dragon Level 19 (Enchanter) Exiles Beta Reader Citizen

    9%
    Messages:
    2,293
    Likes:
    1,302
    xp:
    1,018
    LitCoin:
    1,184,007
    Zorkmid:
    340
    Maybe what happens in the land dimension does not truly matter to the summoned creature. A staple of fantasy is that demons cannot truly die outside of their home realm, could the same be true for summons?
     
    Andrew Lynas and Cire122 like this.




Share This Page