Hello

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by cosmicinfluence, May 24, 2017.

1. cosmicinfluence

cosmicinfluence Level 4 (Warrior) Citizen

0%
    xp:
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    Hi there, good people!

My name is Mitch. I'm terrible at introductions and great at procrastinating.

My tastes vary, and often make no sense, but the details that arise through conversation create a context that slowly becomes comprehensible.

I am new to the LitRPG genre, and have been entertained since day 1. Already being a long time fan of most things Sci-Fi/Fantasy in all mediums, and a avid gamer (8bit, 16bit, 32bit, 64bit, NextGens, PC, Pad & Pencil, cards, dice (maybe not so much the cards, but it has happened), and LARPs, starting to read LitRPG felt just like another link in the chain.

My enjoyment in writing dates back with everything else I have already mentioned. My childhood habits do not die easy. The bravery to let someone, anyone, read my work without there being a grade involved, not as strong-willed. Recently, I have become more comfortable with what I am writing on a personal level, and ready to start thinking as a author, rather than thinking as someone that writes sometimes. In that readiness, I searched for forums and communities that I might feel comfortable in, and that search quickly brought me here.

Hope that is an okay intro. Looking forward to new conversations!

Jason and WildAzazel like this.
  2. WildAzazel

WildAzazel Death's TP Supplier LitRPG Author Roleplaying Shop Owner Citizen Aspiring Writer

7%
    xp:
    Zone:
    Birmingham, AL
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid: