LitRPG Author, Expansive-Dual world series.

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Joshua Bender, Dec 27, 2018.

1. Joshua Bender

Joshua Bender Level 7 (Cutpurse) LitRPG Author Citizen

14%
    xp:
    Zone:
    Eastern Standard Time (Est)
    LitCoin:
    Zorkmid:
    Hello, just stumbled into this forum today and was wondering if people here do feedback for authors. I have three complete LitRpg books, and I am nearing completing of a fourth.

I am currently a long time writer who is working on his English degree, and I've been writing for most of my adult life, be it article work, or short stories. Most of it for my own entertainment.

Earlier this year I stumbled into a LitRpg audiobook, and was frustrated after I started to explore the genre and saw how many authors focused so heavily on leveling up, and the traditional aspects of gaming. This was often at the expense of storytelling. So, I decided to start writing my own series using my own take on the genre. Thus, Endaria was born.

My novels have two settings, the first being in a dystopian vision of the future where the USA is a shadow of it's former self, with only a few states remaining. The country is slowly recovering after having recently crawled out into retaliative prosperity after a brief nuclear exchange that left many major cities devastated. There are giant mechs, orbital space habitats, and a political situation that is ready to explode, as well as a swiftly approaching world conflict.

The main character from the first two books is an ex-soldier who finds that a full immersion game called Endaria is much more than meets the eye. As events spiral out of control the real world he has to come to grips with the strange and far too lifelike world he has entered. From the very beginning, the readers find that Endaria is far more than just a game, and the size and scope of the world is almost beyond comprehension, with inhabitants that are far too lifelike for even futuristic technology to explain.